Calendar Of Events


Sunday, February 5, 2017 - (11:00 am)
MESSAGE: "The Cross: Stumbling Block, Foolishness or What?"
SCRIPTURE: 1 Corinthians 1:18-31

Sunday, February 12, 2017 - (11:00 am)
MESSAGE: "Making Sure the Light Shines On"
SCRIPTURE: Matthew 5:13-20

Sunday, February 19, 2017 - (11:00 am)
MESSAGE: "Martha Stearns Marshall Day of Preaching &
MESSAGE: Celebrating Lay Women in Ministry"
GUEST PREACHER: Rev. Trisha Miller-Manarin, Executive Director of Mid-Atlantic
GUEST PREACHER: Cooperative Baptist Fellowship (MACBF)
After Worship Fellowship to follow service

Sunday, February 26, 2017 - (11:00 am)
MESSAGE: "Really Lord!"
SCRIPTURE: Matthew 5:21-37

Sunday, March 5, 2017 - (3:00 pm)
Kensington Concerts Presents:
Swingtopia (Jazz ensemble featuring "Big Band" music)
Reception follows concert

Sunday, March 12, 2017 - (11:00 am)
MESSAGE: "Good News"
SCRIPTURE: Mark 1:9-15

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - (7:30 pm)
Kensington Concerts Presents:

Sunday, March 19, 2017 - (11:00 am)
MESSAGE: "By Grace"
SCRIPTURE: Ephesians 2:1-10

Sunday, March 26, 2017 - (11:00 am)
MESSAGE: "What's Ruling Your Life?"
SCRIPTURE: Genesis 2:15-17, 3:1-7

Sunday, April 2, 2017 - (11:00 am)
MESSAGE: "The Means Clarifies The Ends"
SCRIPTURE: John 12:20-33

Sunday, April 9, 2017 - Palm Sunday - (11:00 am)
MESSAGE: "Fair Weather Fan or Faithful Follower"
SCRIPTURE: Mark 1:1-11
Cantata ("The Easter Story" by Fettke & Grassi)

Sunday. April 16, 2017 Easter/Resurrection Day- (11:00 am)
MESSAGE: "Going to See the Tomb"
SCRIPTURE: Matthew 28:1-10
Joint Service with Great Love Mission Church

Sunday, July 16, 2017 - (3:00 pm)
Kensington Concerts Presents:
"Listen Local" (Featuring music of local composers)
Reception follows concert